Battersea Park is in the Queenstown Ward of Wandsworth Borough Council.

The representatives elected to this ward at the 2018 Borough Elections are:

Aydin Dikerdem
Maurice McLeod
Paula Walker

The west side of the Park is bounded by St Mary’s Ward, and a little to the south by Latchmere Ward.

Since 1983 the parliamentary constituency is Battersea. Marsha De Cordova MP has been the representative since June 2017.

In the London Assembly the Park is within the Merton and Wandsworth constituency. Leonie Cooper is the current assembly member.

The European Parliament Constituency is London.